Sometimes we unknowingly delete some important file which we want back for our use. Dropbox allows you to recover the files that you have deleted. In Dropbox, you can recover any file or folder that you have deleted in the last 30 days. Yes, the Dropbox keeps the deleted data up to 30 days only. If you have a Dropbox Business account or Dropbox Pro account your deleted content may stay longer with the Dropbox website. If you delete any shared folder, it will only be deleted from your account rest sharing members will still have access to shared folder. But in case, you delete a file from a shared folder; it will be removed for all the members who share that folder. Let us start with the steps for How to recover deleted files from Dropbox?
Steps to recover deleted files from Dropbox:
Step 1: Log in to your Dropbox account using your credentials. Click on the Show Deleted Files button as shown in the figure given below.
Step 2: Now along with the files in your Dropbox you can view all the deleted files also. As you can see in the picture below, I have two files in my dropbox along with three deleted files. Now select which file you have to recover.
Step 3: Click on the file that you want to recover/restore. As soon as you click on a deleted file, a Restore button will appear at the top of all files. After you click the file that you want to recover, click on Restore.
Step 5: A file Restored message will appear on your screen. Now go back to the Files section. You can see that your deleted file is restored back to its correct position.Similarly, you can recover your other files too.
Hope the content is useful. Thank you. Keep reading.