Do you want to block someone on Instagram? Yes, you can block someone who is following you or some to whom you are following. Once you block someone, he or she will not be able to see the stories you post. It’s not that once you blocked someone you can’t unblock him or her again.
The like and comment of the blocked user will be removed from your post and unblocking them would not regain those likes and comments again. In this section, we will discuss the steps to block someone on Instagram from PC.
Steps to Block Someone on Instagram from PC:
Step 1: Log in to your Instagram account using your login credentials.
Step 2: In the Search box type the name of the Instagram user whom you want to block and press enter.
Step 3: Now you are on the profile page of the Instagram user, to proceed further you have to click on the menu button denoted by three horizontal dots as you can see in the image below:
Step 4: Some options will be displayed among which you have to click on ‘Block this user’.
Step 5: A confirmation is required for which you have to click on Block. As soon as you block someone, he or she won’t find your post, stories on his feed and won’t be able to view your profile.
Step 6: A message will appear on your screen that you have successfully blocked the corresponding Instagram user. If you feel and change your mind you can again unblock that Instagram user.
Click on Dismiss to remove the message from the screen.
When you block some Instagram user, you can see the Unblock button on his profile as you can see in the image below.
So, this is all about the steps to block someone on Instagram. Hope the content is useful. Keep reading.