Do you want to use undo feature in Gmail?. Great, by using this function, you can actually stop your sent mail in stipulated time limit. You can set cancellation time period for your emails within the range of 5 to 30 seconds.
Sometimes when you accidentally send any message, and you’ve no other option to revert it back, then this undo feature of Gmail comes in action. Just have a glance at this article to know how to use undo feature in Gmail.
Steps to use undo feature in Gmail:
Step 1: First login to your Gmail account by providing your email address and then click on “Next” button.
Step 2: Now, enter your gmail password and then click on “Sign In” button.
Step 3: Under Gmail dashboard, just click on the gear icon which is at the top right corner of your screen and then select “settings” options.
Step 4: Under Settings, you’ll see “Undo Send” option as marked in the image below.
Step 5: Now, you can enable ‘Undo Send’ option by clicking on “Enable Undo Send” radio button. Here, you can change cancellation period from 5 to 30 seconds.
Step 6: After configuring ‘undo send’ feature, you can try and test this feature by creating one test mail. In doing that, click on “Compose” button.
Step 7: Now, create a test mail and then click on “Send” button. (Note: Use alternative email address here)
Step 8: You’ll see the following message as shown in the image below and you can easily alter this process by clicking on “Undo” button.
Step 9: After that you’ll see a message “Sending has been undone”. This message represents that your message is not sent and saved to your draft box.
That’s all, friends. Keep reading.